Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

I Dilettanti

Music is the very soul of Venice. ‘In every square, street, and canal, singing is to be heard,’ wrote Goldoni. Musical dilettantes were non-professionals who played for their own pleasure and enjoyment, to entertain themselves.

This programme is devoted to a number of composers who, without being professionals, left their own very personal mark on the history of music.

After ‘Bad Guys’, his first album for Aparté (2013), Xavier Sabata presents ‘I Dilettanti’, accompanied by the lively ensemble Latinitas Nostras. This recording, made in the singer’s native Spain, bears witness to the sincere friendship between these artists, brought together by a passion for music, and to their dilettante spirit.
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 15.72
Extra material for download
01 Non mi si dica più, aria 05:34 $ 1.50 USD
02 Speranza, unico e solo, recit 01:26 $ 0.39 USD
03 Ti sovveniste almeno, aria Padre 03:15 $ 0.88 USD
04 In queste amene selve, recit 01:22 $ 0.37 USD
05 Da voi lungi, pupille serene, aria 05:44 $ 1.55 USD
06 Senza di te, moi bene, recit 01:24 $ 0.38 USD
07 Quando a te tornar dovrò, aria 03:11 $ 0.86 USD
08 La Gelosia, Son reo non mi difendo, recit 02:00 $ 0.54 USD
09 La Gelosia, Giura il nocchier h'al mare, aria 02:26 $ 0.66 USD
10 Deh m'adita ò bella Dea 05:21 $ 1.44 USD
11 Più ch'io cerco del moi bene, aria 05:00 $ 1.35 USD
12 Ma, che sordi a miei pianti, recit 01:46 $ 0.48 USD
13 Son come tortorella, aria 03:06 $ 0.84 USD
14 Vinto son della mia fede 04:44 $ 1.28 USD
15 Lucrezia 11:55 $ 3.22 USD
  Album total 58:14
ComposerBenedetto Marcello
Diogenio Bigaglia
Emanuele Barone d’Astorga
Giacomo Maccari
Giovanni Maria Ruggieri
Vincenzo Benedetti
SoloistXavier Sabata
EnsembleLatinitas Nostra
ConductorMarkellos Chryssikos

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News