Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Rachmaninov: Vespers & Complete All-Night Vigil

Catalogue number807504DI
Release date2008-08-12

RACHMANINOV's All-Night Vigil – widely regarded as the pinnacle of Orthodox church music – deftly deploys "choral orchestration," an array of timbral and harmonic effects, and a variety of compositional techniques, building to a joyous affirmation of religious faith. Paul Hillier leads the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir in a sumptuous performance. "These vocal artists convey belief in every syllable they sing" (San Francisco Chronicle)

Considérées comme l'un des sommets de la musique religieuse orthodoxe, Les Vêpres de RACHMANINOV ont été accueillies, dès leur création en mars 1915, par un succès triomphal, jamais démenti depuis. Ayant largement puisé dans le patrimoine musical russe, elles privilégient les tournures modales, archaïsantes, les harmonies de type populaire. Une grandiose pièce d'orfèvrerie chorale.
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 14.54
Extra material for download
  Composer: Sergei Rachmaninov
  All-Night Vigil, Op.37 53:50
01 I. Come, let us worship 02:50 $ 0.77 USD
02 II. Praise the Lord, O my soul 04:48 $ 1.30 USD
03 III. Blessed is the man 04:16 $ 1.15 USD
04 IV. O gentle light 03:19 $ 0.90 USD
05 V. Lord, now lettest Thou 03:32 $ 0.95 USD
06 VI. Rejoice, O Virgin 02:51 $ 0.77 USD
07 VII. The Six Psalms 02:06 $ 0.57 USD
08 VIII. Praise the name of the Lord 02:19 $ 0.63 USD
09 IX. Blessed art Thou, O Lord 05:35 $ 1.51 USD
10 X. Having beheld the Resurrection 02:35 $ 0.70 USD
11 XI. My soul magnifies the Lord 06:59 $ 1.89 USD
12 XII. The Great Doxology 06:41 $ 1.80 USD
13 XIII. Troparion: Today salvation is come 01:38 $ 0.44 USD
14 XIV. Troparion: Thou didst rise from the tomb 02:43 $ 0.73 USD
15 XV. O queen victorious 01:38 $ 0.44 USD
  Album total 53:50
ComposerSergei Rachmaninov
ChoirEstonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
ConductorPaul Hillier
SoloistVladimir Miller

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News