Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Schubert: Schwanengesang

Catalogue number907520DI
Release date2011-09-13

Tenor Mark Padmore and pianist Paul Lewis conclude their acclaimed Schubert triptych with this revelatory account of Schwanengesang, the third and last of the great Schubert cycles, collected and published after the composer’s death. Auf dem Strom for tenor, horn and piano, and the gently hopeful song Die Sterne complete the programme. ‘Singer and pianist are perfectly matched in temperament and musicality, and every note has been lovingly considered . . . Exquisitely thoughtful and refined.’ – The Telegraph, UK (Review of Die schöne Müllerin)

C’est avec Schwanengesang, troisième et dernier des grands cycles schubertiens, que Mark Padmore et Paul Lewis parachèvent leur triptyque. Ce programme, rassemblé et publié après la mort du compositeur, est ici complété par Auf dem Strom pour ténor, cor et piano, et se termine sur les notes pleines d’espoir de Die Sterne.

Mit dem Schwanengesang vollenden der Tenor Mark Padmore und der Pianist Paul Lewis ihre vielbeachtete Schubert-Trilogie. Der Zyklus, nach Schuberts Tod von seinem Verleger zusammengestellt und veröffentlicht, wird hier ergänzt durch das Lied Auf dem Strom für Horn und Klavier sowie durch den Gesang Die Sterne, der das Programm hoffnungsvoll beschließt.
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 15.13
Extra material for download
  Composer: Franz Schubert
  Schwanengesang, D. 957 54:04
01 I. Liebesbotschaft 03:02 $ 0.68 USD
02 II. Kriegers Ahnung 05:08 $ 1.16 USD
03 III. Frühlingssehnsucht 03:26 $ 0.77 USD
04 IV. Ständchen 04:14 $ 0.95 USD
05 V. Aufenthalt 03:12 $ 0.72 USD
06 VI. In der Ferne 05:25 $ 1.22 USD
07 VII. Abschied 04:49 $ 1.08 USD
08 VIII. Der Atlas 02:10 $ 0.49 USD
09 IX. Ihr Bild 02:58 $ 0.67 USD
10 X. Das Fischermädchen 02:11 $ 0.49 USD
11 XI. Die Stadt 03:06 $ 0.70 USD
12 XII. Am Meer 04:45 $ 1.07 USD
13 XIII. Der Doppelgänger 04:55 $ 1.11 USD
14 XIV. Die Taubenpost 04:43 $ 1.06 USD
  Composer: Franz Schubert
  Auf dem Strom, Op. posth. 119, D. 943
15 Auf dem Strom, Op. posth. 119, D. 943: 09:50 $ 2.21 USD
  Composer: Franz Schubert
16 Die Sterne, Op.96, No.1, D. 939 03:20 $ 0.75 USD
  Album total 67:14
ComposerFranz Schubert

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News