Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Mozart: Works for Solo Piano, Vol. 1

Catalogue numberCHAN20233W
Release date2022-05-13
Orig. sample rate96000 Hz

24 FLAC Discount

Praised by Gramophone as ‘one of the more original thinkers of his generation’, the Italian pianist Federico Colli is internationally recognised for his highly imaginative and philosophical interpretations and impeccable technique. This album is the first instalment of a new, intensely personal project for the pianist: an exploration of selected piano works by Mozart. It was the discovery (at the age of around six) of Mozart’s music that caught the imagination of the young Federico and inspired him to study music, and it was winning the International Piano Competition Mozart, in Salzburg, that launched his career as a pianist. His approach has been to immerse himself completely in Mozart’s own experience at the composition of each piece: where was Mozart living, what was he doing, what were his motivations behind each composition? Only after in-depth study of biographies of Mozart, his (and others’) letters, the historical, social, and political background, the Zeitgeist, the cultural atmosphere surrounding each work, does Colli then approach the scores and start the process of building his interpretations.
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 12.43
Extra material for download
01 Fantasie, K. 475 13:32 $ 2.44 USD
02 Adagio, K. 356 03:01 $ 0.54 USD
03 Fantasie, K. 396 09:54 $ 1.78 USD
04 Menuett, K. 355 06:42 $ 1.21 USD
05 Fantasie, K. 397 06:33 $ 1.18 USD
06 Rondo, K. 485 06:58 $ 1.25 USD
07 Sonata, K. 333: I. Allegro 07:33 $ 1.36 USD
08 Sonata, K. 333: II. Andante cantabile 08:18 $ 1.49 USD
09 Sonata, K. 333: III. Allegretto grazioso 06:33 $ 1.18 USD
  Album total 69:04
ArtistFederico Colli
ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News