Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Velásquez & Miguez: Violin Sonatas

Catalogue number8.574118
Release date2019-09-13

Leopoldo Miguez and Glauco Velásquez were both leading figures in Brazil’s classical music scene at the turn of the 20th century, bringing back influences from Europe to a homeland in a state of enormous social upheaval. The lyrical character of Miguez’s ambitious Violin Sonata, Op. 14 is developed in a far more sophisticated and contrapuntal manner to anything previously experienced in Brazil, while Velásquez’s two sonatas are even richer in nuance. The tropical Romanticism of these three works marked an important change in Brazil’s chamber music, from pieces intended largely for domestic use to works equal to the noble expression of its new Republic.
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 10.86
Extra material for download
  Composer: Velasquez, Glauco
  Violin Sonata No. 1 "Delírio" 18:43
01 Violin Sonata No. 1 "Delírio": I. Moderato 06:23 $ 0.96 USD
02 Violin Sonata No. 1 "Delírio": II. Lento espressivo 03:16 $ 0.49 USD
03 Violin Sonata No. 1 "Delírio": III. Agitato 09:04 $ 1.36 USD
  Composer: Miguez, Leopoldo
  Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 14 30:22
04 Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 14: I. Allegro - Grandioso 11:20 $ 1.70 USD
05 Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 14: II. Andante espressivo 05:54 $ 0.89 USD
06 Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 14: III. Scherzo. Presto non
06:48 $ 1.02 USD
07 Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 14: IV. Vivace 06:20 $ 0.95 USD
  Composer: Velasquez, Glauco
  Violin Sonata No. 2 23:17
08 Violin Sonata No. 2: I. Moderato molto espressivo 08:09 $ 1.22 USD
09 Violin Sonata No. 2: II. Adagio 03:58 $ 0.60 USD
10 Violin Sonata No. 2: III. Finale 11:10 $ 1.68 USD
  Album total 72:22
ComposerMiguez, Leopoldo
Velasquez, Glauco
ViolinBaldini, Emmanuele
PianoFernandes, Karin

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News