Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter


Catalogue numberALPHA1012
Release date2024-02-02
Orig. sample rate96000 Hz

24 FLAC Discount

Andreas Staier’s informed and inspired interpretations have left their mark on the discography of both the harpsichord and the fortepiano and have enabled us to see Bach, Mozart and Schubert in a completely new light. This is Staier’s first solo album of a projected series for Alpha Classics, in which he also presents his own compositions for the first time. “Two motifs connect the works in this recording: the first is a ancient cantus firmus, a melody in long notes [...] the second is the interval sequence of octave, fifth, sixth, and third. [...] Anklänge , my six pieces for harpsichord, grew out of several conversations I had with the composer Brice Pauset about what it means to compose in our time, and in particular what it implies to compose for historical instruments. This led me to ask myself how I could express and capture my own conception of music in notes, marked as it is not only by Byrd, Bach and Schubert, but also by the music of the 20th and 21st centuries."
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 12.02
Extra material for download
01 Ariadne Musica: No. 8, Prelude & Fugue in E Major 01:43 $ 0.31 USD
02 Gradus ad Parnassum: Fugue 00:53 $ 0.16 USD
03 Ariadne Musica: No. 2, Prelude & Fugue in C-Sharp Minor 01:34 $ 0.28 USD
04 Pavane in F Sharp Minor 08:12 $ 1.48 USD
05 Ariadne Musica: No. 4, Prelude & Fugue in D Major 01:27 $ 0.26 USD
06 Ricercar IV 02:31 $ 0.45 USD
07 Ariadne Musica: No. 16, Prelude & Fugue in A Major 01:13 $ 0.22 USD
08 Méditation sur ma mort future in D Major 06:03 $ 1.09 USD
09 Fantasia II in A Minor, FbWV 202 02:51 $ 0.51 USD
  Composer: Andreas Staier
  Anklänge. Six Pieces for Harpsichord 31:39
10 I. Tempo flessibile 05:39 $ 1.02 USD
11 II. Largo 06:33 $ 1.18 USD
12 III. Con forza 03:53 $ 0.70 USD
13 IV. Un poco più lento del Preludio BWV 878/1 08:03 $ 1.45 USD
14 V. Sempre legatissimo 01:51 $ 0.33 USD
15 VI. Esitando 05:40 $ 1.02 USD
  Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  Prelude and Fugue in E Major, BWV 878 08:39
16 I. Praeludium 05:31 $ 0.99 USD
17 II. Fuga 03:08 $ 0.56 USD
  Album total 66:45
ComposerAndreas Staier
Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer
Johann Jakob Froberger
Johann Joseph Fux
Johann Sebastian Bach
Louis Couperin

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News