Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Hindemith: Bratsche!

Orchestras / Ensembles
Catalogue numberV5329
Release date2014-06-03

One of today’s leading violists, Antoine Tamestit has dedicated his eagerly awaited new recording to German composer Paul Hindemith, whose 50th anniversary of death was celebrated in 2013. Hindemith was a brilliant viola player whose compositions widened the repertoire for this instrument, ranging from solo pieces to concertos. This recording features the Frankfurt Radio Symphony, one of the major German orchestras, conducted by leading conductor Paavo Järvi. Antoine Tamestit is developing an intense career through his concerto, chamber and solo performances. Born in Paris in 1979, he was initially inspired by his teachers Jean Sulem, Jesse Levine and Tabea Zimmermann, and soon came to international prominence by winning, in rapid succession, the Maurice Vieux, the William Primrose, Young Concert Artists and the ARD Competitions. With the support of the Borletti-Buitoni Trust Foundation and several important awards (Deutschlandfunk-Förderpreis, Victoires de la Musique, Crédit Suisse), he has quickly became one of the most sought-after viol players of his generation.
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 17.98
Extra material for download
  Viola Sonata, Op. 11, No. 4 17:38
01 I. Fantasie: Ruhig 03:04 $ 0.83 USD
02 II. Theme and Variations 1-4 04:05 $ 1.10 USD
03 III. Finale: Sehr lebhaft (Alla breve) in wechselnder
Taktart - Variations 5-7 - Coda
10:29 $ 2.83 USD
  Viola Sonata, Op. 25, No. 1 15:41
04 I. Breit Viertel 01:48 $ 0.49 USD
05 II. Sehr frisch und straff (Viertel) 01:51 $ 0.50 USD
06 III. Sehr langsam 05:45 $ 1.55 USD
07 IV. Rasendes Zeitmass - Wild - Tonschonheit ist Nebensache 01:25 $ 0.38 USD
08 V. Langsam, aber mit viel Ausdruck 04:52 $ 1.31 USD
  Der Schwanendreher 25:54
09 I. Zwischen Berg und tiefem Tal 07:50 $ 2.12 USD
10 II. Nun laube, Lindlein, laube! - Fugato: Der Gutzgauch auf
dem Zaune sass
09:07 $ 2.46 USD
11 III. Variations: Seid ihr nicht der Schwanendreher 08:57 $ 2.42 USD
  Trauermusik 07:23
12 I. Langsam 03:13 $ 0.87 USD
13 II. Ruhig bewegt 00:42 $ 0.19 USD
14 III. Lebhaft 01:10 $ 0.32 USD
15 IV. Choral: Fur Deinen Thron tret ich hiermit 02:18 $ 0.62 USD
  Album total 66:36
Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News