Find music by

Sign up for our newsletter

Poetical Humors

Orchestras / Ensembles
Catalogue number902610DI
Release date2018-09-14

24 FLAC Discount

Unexpected? The pairing of viola da gamba and accordion is certainly that! But perhaps even more surprising is how well the singing strings of the veteran instrument harmonize with the subtlyvibrating reeds of the centuries-younger newcomer. Also unexpected is this cross-generational meeting of two musicians (what are the odds?), who found each other exploring the 'poetical humours' of earlyseventeenth-century England. Recently reunited in the recording studio after several seasons of rapturously received recitals, with this well-timed album the duo Les inAttendus makes its first entry into the harmonia mundi catalogue.

Inattendue, l'alliance entre la viole de gambe et l'accordéon l'est assurément ! Mais ce que l'on devine moins, c'est à quel point le chant des cordes de l'un entre en parfaite sympathie avec les harmonies subtiles des anches de son cadet de deux siècles… Inattendue aussi, cette rencontre entre deux musiciens que tout aurait pu opposer et qui se sont pourtant trouvés autour des "humeurs poétiques" de la Renaissance et du baroque anglais : en prolongement studio de plusieurs saisons de concerts bien remplies, cet album bienvenu est aussi leur premier opus au catalogue harmonia mundi…
    File formats included in STUDIO QUALITY
    • FLAC 24-bit Stereo
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
    File formats included in CD QUALITY | MP3
    • FLAC 16-bit Stereo
    • MP3 Stereo
$ 11.21
Extra material for download
01 What greater grief 02:15 $ 0.41 USD
02 Shall I sue, shall I seek for grace? 04:20 $ 0.78 USD
03 Galliard a 3 01:21 $ 0.24 USD
04 And I as well as Thou 02:04 $ 0.37 USD
05 Flow, my tears, fall from your springs 04:35 $ 0.83 USD
06 Can she excuse my wrongs 01:15 $ 0.23 USD
07 Into something rich and strange 09:36 $ 1.73 USD
08 Goodnighte 03:41 $ 0.66 USD
09 Myself 02:54 $ 0.52 USD
10 Sweete Musicke 05:12 $ 0.94 USD
11 Touch me sweetely 02:00 $ 0.36 USD
12 Fantasia 05:18 $ 0.95 USD
13 Captain Humes Pavan 05:15 $ 0.95 USD
14 Lully Lullay 08:12 $ 1.48 USD
15 In darkness let me dwell 04:19 $ 0.78 USD
  Album total 62:17
EnsembleLes inAttendus
ComposerJohn Bull
John Dowland
Michael East
Orlando Gibbons
Philippe Hersant
Thierry Tidrow
Tobias Hume

Daily Deal
Top downloads is a completely virtual record label and a secure online store open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Customers and visitors can download classical music in high quality FLAC or MP3 and find out more about classical music.

Start page    24 Bit FAQ    Assistance    About eClassical    Classical News